10 Best Productivity Tools for Your Marketing Team in 2019

By | Digital Marketing, Marketing | No Comments

In our fast-paced world, team productivity has become a modern-day version of the holy grail. Everyone wants it but no one knows where or how to find it.

And it’s no surprise: an ability to get more done for less (be it time, effort or money) sounds very tempting. This is especially true for marketing teams that usually have pretty limited resources and tend to be undervalued, compared to other business departments that bring immediate ROI.

While there is no easy way to become a better, more productive version of yourself, there are many tools that can help you approach your goal. Below is a list of applications, tried and tested by yours truly, that can help you supercharge your marketing team and set it on the path of productivity in 2019.

How to boost your marketing team productivity in 2019?

  1. Always stay in touch

It doesn’t matter if you spend 10-12 hours a day in the same room with your colleagues or if they live half the world away, communication plays a vital part in team productivity. Team chats like Slack (and other Slack alternatives) can help you stay on the same page with your colleagues at all times.

One of the fresh and noteworthy communication tools you should try in 2019 is Chanty. This simple and lightweight chat app is a perfect way to orchestrate teamwork within your marketing department, as well as across the whole company.

It is super-easy to set up and use thanks to its intuitive UI. You can use public conversations to share the latest news (or adorable cat videos). You can create private chat rooms for separate teams to focus on specific questions. You can also initiate one-on-one conversations with any of your teammates if you need to talk in person.

At the same time, Chanty is packed with useful productivity features, like a built-in task manager or custom notification settings. On top of that, you get unlimited message history and unified, searchable file storage for better collaboration, and all of that for free.

If you are running a distributed marketing team, or in case you work with remote contractors from time to time, a text chat is not enough to keep everybody on the same page. Sometimes, a short video conference is worth a thousand text messages.

The first thing that comes to mind when we talk about video calls is Skype. Yet, as you might have noticed, our team loves discovering new and promising alternatives to the traditional tools. One of such alternatives is, a lightweight video conferencing tool.

The video chat is super easy to use: all you need to do is create a chat room and invite the people you want (up to 12 participants with paid subscription) by simply sharing a link.

It’s very convenient, especially if you work with short-term contractors or freelancers. And, what’s more, the app offers screen sharing and recording features.

  1. Work side by side

Unfortunately, not every issue can be resolved via text or video chat. As in a situation when you need to get feedback on your new banner from several people within your team or outside of it. Trying to explain in writing what needs to be changed is a surefire way for miscommunication and can lead to more unnecessary and wasteful iterations. Sometimes it is better to show than tell.

In this case, real-time collaboration tools can save the day.

Quip is an all-in-one collaboration tool that can make working as a team much easier. It is a unified space where you can store your files and effortlessly collaborate on them with your teammates. Just like with the G Suite apps, you can access your files from any device and create shared folders to allow access to certain files for your colleagues.

The app also allows you to work on the documents collectively: review and edit shared files in real time, discuss the required changes and make suggestions, etc. It even has a built-in chat section where you can discuss any ideas on the spot.

This means no more emailing an article back and forth with your copywriter to finalize its contents. The same applies to spreadsheets and presentations.

But the best part about it is that you don’t have to install different apps to manage your docs, sheets, or share files and folders on your mobile devices. Everything you need will be right there at your hand, anytime, anywhere (even offline).

  1. Keep your team organized

It is hard to stay organized when all of your tasks and to-dos are scattered across your emails, team chats and sticky notes. To stay productive, especially when working as a team, you need to keep all of your tasks and assignments neatly organized in one place.

While some of the tools mentioned above, i.e. Chanty, offer a convenient built-in task manager, it’s still not enough to see a bigger picture. That’s the reason Trello has been our main project management tool since day one. This virtual board helps us keep our tasks in check and effectively manage our workload both within our marketing team and across other departments.

It is also extremely easy to use: You can track the progress on every task, manage assignees, share files with your teammates, create collective checklists or discuss anything in comments.

However, there are tasks that require a particular approach. Take for example content marketing. An extremely demanding process, it involves multiple people working as a team. No one can possibly keep in mind all the due dates, marketing channels, editor follow-ups, etc. That is why you need an editorial calendar.

CoSchedule is another must-try productivity tool for marketers. Aside from powerful task tracking and planning capabilities, the app offers a set of tools to organize your content distribution across multiple channels.

It even allows you to streamline your social media management by scheduling or re-scheduling posts in advance.

You can plan and launch your marketing campaigns right from the CoSchedule dashboard, instantly see the results and get actionable insights on their performance to tailor your marketing strategy accordingly.

  1. Optimize your efforts

There’s no doubt that automating some of your routine tasks can save you hours of work every week. So, why work harder when you can work smarter?

A great way to contribute to your team’s productivity is to set up orderly, streamlined processes within it. And Process Street is a handy little tool that can help you do that. This workflow management app is perfect for keeping track of your recurring tasks and streamline your internal procedures.

Be it a guest post contribution or newsletter, it helps you make sure you never miss a thing. Just create a checklist for every process and follow the steps.

Another way to optimize your marketing efforts is to automate as many tasks as possible, starting with social media management.

Loomly is much more than a social media calendar. In addition to allowing you to schedule posts in advance and share them automatically, it offers more useful capabilities. These include curated content inspiration, powerful audience targeting and post optimization features.

With Loomly, you also get a built-in shared content library so you can review and approve the content with your team (up to 40 users) before it goes live.

MailChimp is an email marketing version of Loomly. This handy app allows you to build up and segment your mailing lists, create custom email templates, schedule and send your newsletters with one tap and get actionable insights on how they perform in real time.

One more thing that is better put on autopilot is social listening. Using tools like Mention you can keep track of specific topics and jump in on the relevant conversation going on on social media. This can be everything related to your brand, your competitors or the industry in general.

  1. Create stellar content

Investing so much of your time and effort in content marketing, you simply can’t afford to create content which is less than perfect. And the least you can do to for that is to make sure it is grammatically correct.

Grammarly is your must-have tool for creating error- and plagiarism-free content. You can use a convenient browser extension to spell check your content whenever you need. It even works with Google Docs so you don’t have to rely on the default tools (which are not perfect, to say the least).

With a paid subscription you can get advanced feedback on your writing, e.g. style and vocabulary suggestions as well as plagiarism check.

Make 2019 your most productive year yet

Of course, the list is far from complete. There are dozens of other marketing productivity tools. The choice is yours but make sure to take into account your long-term goals and the marketing activities you are focusing on.

And don’t forget, you can only move as fast as your slowest team member. The only way to reach your common goal is to work on individual productivity of each of your team members. Every one of them, be it a social media manager, a content writer, data analyst or SEO expert, can contribute to the overall team performance by employing additional tools to streamline their daily tasks.

So, start small: choose a tool or two from the list and take them for a spin. This is the only way to find out what works for you.

Author bio:

Olga Mykhoparkina is a Chief Marketing Officer at Chanty a simple AI-powered team chat. This powerful and free Slack alternative is aimed to increase team productivity and improve communication at work. Having a 9-year experience in digital marketing field, Olga is responsible for Chanty’s online presence strategy, managing an amazing team of marketing experts and getting things done to change the way teams communicate and collaborate. Follow Olga on Twitter or feel free to connect on LinkedIn.

How Analysts May Help Digital Marketing Department in Blockchain

By | Digital Marketing, Marketing | One Comment

The first thing that comes to people’s mind when they think about Blockchain technology is its interaction with the banking and financial areas of technology such as cryptocurrencies and Initial coin offerings. Regardless of different people’s beliefs (sometimes skeptical, condemning and praising) about cryptocurrency, very few people can make good arguments against Blockchain technology and the possible positive influence it can have on the way several industries like the digital marketing industry operate.

Unfortunately, the discussion that surrounds Blockchain technology revolves all around the impact of Blockchain on banking and financial transactions. In order to turn the conversation towards digital marketing transformation via Blockchain technology, analysts are needed to research, analyze, interpret, and present data supporting the potential ways in which digital marketing can be transformed with the help of Blockchain technology.

Let’s start by exploring some of the ways in which digital marketing can be transformed with the help of Blockchain technology:

Blockchain will transform the purchase of ads for digital marketing

One of Blockchain technology’s best features is its transparency. Most times when digital marketers put up ads, they put them through middlemen like Google and Facebook and they can only rely on the analytics provided by these middlemen. As such, they cannot really be sure that the stats presented to them are completely true. Blockchain can change this with its transparency feature which will enable analysts to be able to study the transparent but encrypted chains to see the true results of ads as customers interact with them.

Blockchain will reduce the privacy concerns of the digital age

Many significant privacy concerns have been shared by consumers and companies alike a number of times, but AssignmentGeek is sure that Blockchain technology can reduce these concerns significantly since it places a sort of social responsibility on advertisers to give users and consumers control of their personal information and purchase data.

An example of the significant control Blockchain gives consumer to control their personal data can be deduced from the Blockstack network which uses Blockchain technology to keep consumer data under locks. Blockstack allows users to visit sites and use apps similar to the way people insert their personal keys into keyholes and take their keys when they’ve opened the doors. In other words, Blockstack ensures that there is no running log kept of user visit to sites or usage of apps.

Apart from this, the future of Blockchain marketing suggests the possibility of marketers and companies paying for consumer’s interaction with their advertising materials similar to the way websites and blogs offer users eBooks or Cheat sheets to enhance their email list building campaigns.

Blockchain can eliminate the digital marketing middlemen

Digital marketing middlemen such as Google and Facebook control the relationship between advertisers and users. And users can’t complain about the cuts taken by Google from the advertising profits gotten from their sites because they rely on Google display network’s vetting process to ensure that they don’t accept advertisers that can in any way compromise or discredit their brand or the security of their website with their ads.

Blockchain technology will ensure that there is a record of validated and verified advertisers on its network from which users can choose advertisers that will benefit their site and its users. This way, advertisers themselves pay directly to their users without having to pay extra fees to middlemen.

Blockchain can help companies build consumer trust

Since everything is usually verified and then documented on the Blockchain technology, consumers can trust that ads themselves are undeceiving. The assurance that Blockchain also protects consumer information is also another factor that enhances consumers’ trust of companies and their ads.

Consumers can also use the Blockchain technology to determine the authenticity of companies, brands, products and services by checking how products are made or the supply-chain of different retailers and their wholesalers. As such, consumers can easily determine the trustworthiness of a company.

Digital Marketers can gain access to full customer profiles

Since Blockchain technology will close the doors to the traditional methods that marketers have used to acquire consumer data. Marketers will have no choice but to either buy consumer information and purchase data or compensate them for these data. This way, consumers willingly serve up their correct information, providing accurate data which digital marketers can use to launch targeted marketing campaigns with real potential customer’s profiles.

How analysts can help the success of blockchain digital marketing

  • They can identify the possible Blockchain marketing potentials with current Blockchain and digital marketing trends.
  • They can make recommendations for digital marketing transformation from Blockchain technology and present those recommendations and supporting data to important people who can act on them.
  • They can identify and drive the Blockchain marketing success with the creation of standard and ad-hoc reports.
  • They can develop recommendations on how businesses can integrate Blockchain marketing to improve their business operations.


Although, Blockchain technology is still relevantly focused in banking and financial transacting, it will be interesting to see the inevitable effects of Blockchain technology development for digital marketing transformation in providing great user experience, targeted ads, high consumer data security, fewer popups and marketers getting reliable transparent data on their ads. And although all these changes seem consumer-focused, marketers and advertisers can take advantage of the changes to increase the customer conversions and return on investment.

Author Bio:

Alexandra Reay has been working as a journalist and editor in one of the finest Melbourne publishing agencies for 3 years. She is also a professional content writer who prefers to do research on the following topics – self-improvement, technology innovations, global education development etc. Feel free to contact her at Google+.

The Ultimate Guide to Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)

By | Marketing | 4 Comments

Whoever said, it takes money to make money couldn’t be more accurate. According to a survey, businesses spend over 11% of their total company revenue on marketing.

But here’s something you need to know — Marketing is just one part of the customer acquisition puzzle. The actual customer acquisition costs (CAC) are even higher. You don’t just have to attract interested leads but also give them a reason to make a purchase and turn them into loyal customers.

Many brands have understood how to reduce their overall customer acquisition costs and set themselves up for long-term success. Lucky for you, we have put together the ultimate guide that can help you take your acquisition game to the next level.

In this article, we will be discussing what is CAC and how and how you can calculate CAC for your business.

What is Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)

CAC is the cost of acquiring one potential customer. In other words, it is the total marketing and sales cost that is required to earn a new customer over a specific period of time.

Your company’s goal should be constantly reducing the CAC, not just because it leads to higher revenue, but also because it is a sign of good health for your marketing, sales, and customer service teams.

After all, if your inbound marketing program is working efficiently and you are able to generate high-quality organic leads then you wouldn’t have to dedicate extra resources and spend more money on running paid ads just to generate a few ill-fitting leads.

Finding the ‘ideal’ acquisition cost for your business

Of course, after understanding CAC, your first question would be — What is the ideal customer acquisition cost?

Well, there is actually no correct answer to that question. But we can help you in understanding what the CAC for your business will depend on:

  • Monthly recurring revenue of a single customer (MRR)
  • Lifetime value of a single customer (CLTV)

The CAC for your company will also depend on your business model.

Freemium: Companies like Spotify, Dropbox, and Trello offer freemium products or services. There is a free version of their product which is used to acquire and attract new users. There is usually a separate a paid version with extra features, that generates revenue for the company.

For a company working on a freemium business model, their free product is the main method of customer acquisition. So what you need to decide is whether you would want to include product, engineering, and support efforts in the CAC.

While your product engineers and support staff may be helping out with the free product, but they are still expenses that are necessary for new customer acquisition, which is why, you should take that into consideration when evaluating the CAC.

SaaS: If you have a SaaS company that offers digital products online, with or without free trials, then you need to consider how much you are willing to invest in your customer success teams.

When clients are paying for your online products from day one, they expect great service and even better customer support. Whether your customer success teams are more focused on acquiring new customers or winning back lost customers, you should include those expenses into your CAC.

Ecommerce: Ecommerce business don’t just need to consider the manufacturing or wholesale cost of their goods, but they also need to consider the packaging, shipping, and warehousing costs. If you are hosting your own website or listing products on marketplaces like Amazon, then it’s crucial to not forget about those expenses as well.

Understanding the difference between CAC and CPA

Before you go into calculating your Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC), you have to remember that it is not the same as Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). While CAC measures the cost of acquiring a paying customer, CPA measures the cost of acquiring something that isn’t a customer. That ‘something’ can be anything from registrations to trials or leads.

CPA is actually used to measure the leading indicators of CAC.

For instance, for a freemium SaaS product like Dropbox, CAC could be the cost to acquire a paying customer through any of its paid plans.

CPA, on the other hand, would be used to measure other factors like cost per registration or cost per free activated user. These are non-paying factors which signal that a visitor has become the user of the product.

Evaluating Customer Acquisition Costs

1- Calculate how much a customer is worth to your business

The first thing that you should evaluate is how much revenue on average does a customer generate for your business throughout their lifetime, which is also called customer lifetime value (CLTV).

Though you have to remember that the revenue every customer generates goes beyond the first sale. While a customer may bring in $20 of revenue by making their first purchase, but many customers will also go on to make more purchases in the future, which you need to consider as well.

So if a customer ends up buying five product on average, then each customer is worth $100 and that is CLTV for your brand.

To calculate CLTV, you need to know about two parameters:

  • What is the total number of customers who have bought your products or services
  • What is the total revenue generated

It’s best to choose a data range of over 12 months to analyse this data. Though, if you don’t have enough data, you can just go back 3 months as well

For example, if over the last 12 months, you made a revenue of $150,000 and you had over 1000 customers, then your CLTV will be:

$150,000/1000 = $150

While the above method is helpful when you have historical purchase data with you, if your business hasn’t started selling products yet, you can roughly estimate your CTLV as two to eight times the price of your initial conversion value.

So if your brand’s initial conversion value is $30, then a good benchmark for the CLTV would be anywhere between $60-$240.

2- Subtract refunds and cancellations

Now the next step is to evaluate how many of the customers ask for refunds or cancellations and subtract that from your calculated CTLV. If you have your CRM data with you, then you can accurately calculate refunds and cancellation rate from it. Though, in case you don’t have that data, you can consider 10% of the CLTV as the benchmark.

So, from our previous example, if the CLTV is $150, then the refund rate per customer will be 10% of CLTV, which is $15

3- Subtract the cost of goods sold

With this step, you need to deduct the cost of manufacturing and delivering your products from the CTLV. Of course, this will be different for online services and actual physical products.

If you offer online services, then you are paying for the servers to store and maintain your data. In the case of physical products, you should consider the warehousing and shipping costs.

For the sake of our example, we can consider the cost of goods sold as 10% of the CLTV calculated above, which will be $15.

4-  Subtract Overhead Costs

Next step is to consider all the overhead costs that your business has to pay, apart from the costs of the products you are selling. These overheads can include accounting fees, the software you use for your business, payroll for employees, and other utilities.

You need to subtract your overhead from your CLTV. On an average, you can consider the overhead cost as 30% of the CLTV. For our example, the overhead costs would be 30% of $150, which would be $45.

5- Subtract profitability

At this point, we have subtracted refunds, cost of producing goods, and other overheads from the total revenue earned from a single customer (CLTV).

Let’s stop for a second here and calculate where we are at:

CLTV – refunds and cancellations – the cost of goods – overheads

$150 – $15 – $15 – $45 = $75

So, half of the revenue that you generated from a customer goes into creating and delivering the products to them.

But does that mean you can spend the other half in acquiring a new customer? Sure, only if you want to make no profit at all and break even for every customer.

That is why, the last step is to evaluate how much of a profit margin you want to earn per product. The correct profit margin will depend on your industry, current cash flow situation, and your business model.

While for physical products, your profit margin will depend on the manufacturing costs, for digital products, an ideal profit margin would fall anywhere between 20-40% of the CTLV.

For our example, if we consider, 30% of the CLTV as the profit margin, then we would make $45 from every customer and that would leave $30 from the CLTV which we can use to acquire a new customer. Going by the industry standards, $30 is a more tolerable and realistic customer acquisition cost.

Note that, while you might be inclined to increase your profit to 40% of the CLTV, but that would be $65 which would only leave you with $15 to spend on acquiring a new customer. It is not enough and that is why it’s important to come up with a realistic number when doing these calculations.

In conclusion

By now, you should know how to calculate CAC and figure out how your business can afford to acquire a new customer. Though, you should remember that CAC doesn’t have to be accurate. You can start with an estimated CAC value and then modify it with time.

Practical Tips for Successful Facebook Ads Scaling

By | Marketing | No Comments

With almost 1.5 billion daily active users, Facebook is by far the largest online market in the world. The platform is perfect for marketers who want to precisely target their audiences, which is why the average small business spends around $30 per day on Facebook advertising.

This is usually enough to generate a nice return on ad spend (ROAS), but what happens if you want to make your Facebook ad campaigns even more productive? Scaling can drastically improve your digital marketing efforts, but it can also jeopardize the budget if you don’t come up with a feasible strategy.

Making such a huge leap forward from $30 to $300 daily ad spend is always a delicate process, so you better make sure to know what you are doing. We would love to assist you and present four practical ways to scale your Facebook ads while maintaining a healthy ROAS.

1.     Reconsider the Audience Size

Audience targeting makes an essence of contemporary marketing, but scaling is all about expanding borders beyond that 1% of the most important prospects. After all, you can’t keep the same level of efficiency in the long run targeting only the smallest portion of potential customers.

On the contrary, you need to widen your search and use the Lookalike Audiences feature to find more prospects. How can you do it? The idea is simple – instead of going for only 1% of the most promising prospects, you should target 3% to 5% of the general audience. In other words, scaling a Facebook ad campaign enables you to reach several times more consumers than before.

If you used to target around 200 thousand prospects, now you can easily go for over a million. Besides that, growing your reach from 1% to 5% doesn’t mean targeting low-profile prospects. Your Facebook Pixel tool already has a plethora of customer-related information and it can easily detect potential customers in the sea of irrelevant targets.

Another way to grow the audience is by searching for new market opportunities. Did you ever think about selling products or services in another city, region, or even country? If you are willing to join the adventure, Facebook Pixel will help you find prospects with similar traits and interest anywhere you want.

But there are other Facebook advertising services to help you distinguish between different types of audiences. For instance, Voy Media is a platform which filters through the client’s audience to remove irrelevant targets. The tool is designed so as to analyze your customers and help you align the right message with the right audience – even if you are trying to approach multiple prospect groups.

2.     Build a Facebook Funnel

Expanding your each is the first step in the scaling process, but you need to do much more than this. The next trick is to segment the Facebook funnel in order to ensure the highest level of ad precision and accuracy.

First of all, you might want to exploit the so-called warm audience – a group of users who are already familiar with your brand because they visit your website to read articles, explore product images, or watch videos. This type of mechanism is cost-effective since you don’t have to promote the business from the very beginning, which mostly results in higher ROAS.

On the other hand, the cost of bidding to reach out to the warmer audience is also lower. You can always choose to target specific goals like clicks, image or video views, abandoned carts, and other segments of the sales funnel.

You can create unique ad sets or entire campaigns for each one of these segments. Doing so, you are free to measure the results of each group separately and learn which type of retargeting generates the best ROAS.

Of course, it takes high-quality ad content to support your Facebook advertising efforts. In case you don’t know or don’t have enough time to focus on all components of the funnel, we suggest you hire expert services such as:

  • UK Best Essays: A team of expert copywriters can help you with all types of content.
  • BestDissertation: It’s a professional content creation agency.
  • Essay Writing Land: They form a team of authors with years of experience in Facebook advertising.
  • Superior Papers: This agency gathers authors with strong academic backgrounds who can write about all sorts of different subjects.

3.     Increase the Budget

This tip may seem obvious, but increasing the budget is a quintessential step toward boosting your social media marketing. While this request often makes business owners terrified, marketers must insist that scaling is not possible without a bigger budget. There are two things you have to keep an eye on here:

  • The learning phase

Facebook advertising can generate a tremendous amount of leads and conversions, but only if you give it some time to adjust campaign parameters. They consider it the learning phase during which the platform explores the first results of your ads.

This is how Facebook explains it: “When we start delivering our ad set, whether at the start of a campaign or after you edit it, we don’t have all the data necessary to deliver it as stably as possible. In order to get that data, we have to show ads to different types of people to learn who is most likely to get you optimization events. This process is called the learning phase.”

The process makes your ad set more accurate and also gives you precise inputs on how much you should invest in your campaign. The standard formula looks like this:

Cost Per-Purchase (CPP) x 50 / Conversion Window

Therefore, if your average CPP is $50 with conversion window being 10 days, the calculation looks like this: $50 x 50 / 10 = $250. To put it simply, it means you should invest $250 a day during the learning phase to allow Facebook to figure out the preferences of your target group.

What you need to know is that Facebook advertising rarely delivers the best results throughout the learning phase because it tests different options in the attempt to find the perfect solution. Therefore, you need to be patient and give the platform enough time to do the calculations without changing campaign indicators and objectives.

  • Conduct split testing for cost-efficiency

Split testing is yet another feature that makes Facebook advertising more accurate and effective. Gone are the days when you had to accumulate a budget for each ad set individually in order to enable audience scaling. Today, you can use split testing to unify budgeting and let the platform recognize the most profitable audience. This makes campaigns cost-effective because you eliminate budget-waste and make the best out of your daily advertising budget.

4.     Develop New Creative

So far, we’ve discussed scaling only in terms of daily advertising budgets. However, you need to follow this process with scaling in the field of content creation. You can’t keep attracting fresh prospects using the same old content features, so it’s necessary to design different materials for each stage of the sales funnel.

The goal is to adjust content and make it appropriate for the audience at this exact phase of the funnel. That way, you won’t be burdening prospects with irrelevant content, while CTR and ROAS will keep growing continuously.

On most occasions, shooting a short introduction video is the best tactic to present the brand to first-time visitors. This is the way to convert the cold audience into warm prospects and then move on to the next phases of the content strategy.

Now you can create other types of marketing content, including photos, podcasts, infographics, etc. Besides that, you could give an extra boost to the prospects at this stage of the funnel with customer testimonials.

The power of the word of mouth marketing is immense and you should definitely try to use it to convince potential customers to take the desired action. Keep in mind to use genuine testimonials along with real-life images and client insights because you don’t want to jeopardize professional authority.

The last stage involves users who are already deep down inside the Facebook ads funnel. These people often require bonus incentives to complete the purchase. For instance, you could offer them discount coupons, free shipping, or giveaways to convince them to engage with your content.

  • Tailor content for multiple devices

Designing digital content for Facebook advertising purposes, you need to take into account technical specifications as well. Namely, people consume content from all sorts of devices: mobile phones, desktop computers, laptops, and tablets.

In such circumstances, you cannot allow yourself to focus on one distribution channel exclusively. Even if the majority of prospects use smartphones, you must try to expand awareness and reach out to other consumers, too. Luckily enough, Facebook makes this process a lot simpler by giving you the chance to tailor content for different placements. How can you do this?

It is by no means a time-consuming procedure. All you need to do is choose “Select all placements that support asset customization” before launching the Facebook campaign. Such a move allows you to reach more prospects, but it also helps you outdo competitors by exploiting different placement solutions.

While alternative placements do no cover the majority of your target audience, they definitely boost online presence and enable you to earn a few extra conversions. Needless to say, this could mean the world to you when it comes to improving the overall investments to ROAS ratio.


Scaling your Facebook advertising is always a delicate process that requires careful planning and analysis. Most marketers are afraid of overinvesting, but they need to understand the potential in this field and see it as a valuable business opportunity.

In this post, we showed you four ways to scale your Facebook ads without losing a healthy ROAS. We strongly encourage you to test our suggestions and see how they resonate with the existing marketing strategy. If you can adapt it so as to fit the needs of your business, don’t hesitate to go for it and scale your Facebook advertising!


Short bio:

Warren’s lifestyle is full of hiking adventures. When he’s not busy with his guitar or enjoying the sunny day outside, he excels at blogging skills and scrolls through social media. You can meet him on Twitter and Facebook.


How to Use Instagram Stories: 6 Tips for Promoting Your eCommerce Brand

By | Ecommerce, Marketing, Social Media | One Comment

With over 500 million users across the globe, chances are good that many of your customers are on Instagram.  Marketers have long been using the image-sharing social network to promote their brands, but the launch of Instagram Stories last August has changed things up a bit.

Essentially, Instagram Stories is nearly identical to that of Snapchat Stories, where users can send photos and videos that disappear after a certain length of time after the receiver views them.

If you’re an eCommerce merchant, this is an excellent opportunity for you to share more than just the picture-perfect moments that you’ve carefully worked into your marketing strategy.  You can now share those random and real moments—the ones that can show a different side of your business and your brand.

The potential with this new feature is huge, and marketers shouldn’t waste this opportunity.  Here are six tips to help you begin promoting your eCommerce brand with Instagram Stories:

1. Tease New Products, Promotions, and Content

One of the reasons why Instagram Stories is so effective is that it creates FOMO (fear of missing out).  The stories disappear within 24 hours, which gives your followers a sense of urgency that they don’t get with your regular Instagram posts.  This makes it perfect for teasing new products and upcoming events.

We’ve seen some brands do this brilliantly.  J. Crew used it to tease its September sunglasses collection with huge success, while Sephora gave followers a glimpse of their makeup tutorials that they would soon release. Try it with your own products and promotions and see how your followers respond.

2. Give a Glimpse Inside Your Brand

Putting a face to your business is important—especially online.  Customers want to connect with humans, not a business that they can’t relate to.  That’s exactly why you should take advantage of the casual nature of Instagram Stories and give those interesting glimpses into your eCommerce store.

For example, you could post a story that shows your employees taking part in a viral trend or celebrating an achievement of one of your employees.  It puts a human touch to your brand that can lead to greater brand recognition and loyalty in your followers.

3. Reward Your Most Engaged Followers

Unlike your regular Instagram posts, the Stories you share don’t show up in your followers’ news feed.  Instead, they can click on your story at the top of their screen if they wish to view it.  This means that you may need to create a little incentive to get them to view your Story.

Your incentives don’t have to be huge, but they do have to be worth it; otherwise, your followers won’t bother opening your Stories in the future.  Besides, you want to give the best to your followers that are loyal enough to follow you on Instagram, so you should reward them for their loyalty!

Offer coupons that only appear in your Stories, show promo codes that become ineffective once the 24 hours are up, or offer free swag like Mountain Dew does to its followers.  You can even announce breaking news related to your brand in an Instagram Story if you have hotly anticipated products coming out.

4. Give Quick and Helpful Tips

There is a reason why headlines that begin with “5 Fast and Dirty Tricks for A/B Testing” get our attention.  Consumers want helpful information that they can process quickly, and Instagram Stories is perfect for this.

The subscription-based apparel startup known as Stich Fix regularly uses their Instagram Stories to provide helpful styling tips to their followers, and now your own eCommerce store can use it in a similar way.  Show off your expertise in your industry by providing your followers with tips and tricks that will make their lives easier in just seconds!

5. Show Off Your Creativity

It doesn’t matter what you sell—there is a way to make it exciting using Instagram Stories.  Online stores everywhere are using it to show the human side of their brand and let some silliness show.

Take Starbucks, for example.  They made coffee exciting by posting a humorous Instagram Story in which two of their iced coffee drinks fall in love with each other.

Some businesses use Instagram Stories to ask questions of their followers and keep them engaged, while others use a mix of filters, drawings, and text to liven up their products.  There are an endless number of ways for you to show off your creative side and promote your brand.

6. Don’t Be Afraid to Ask for Feedback

Did you know that Instagram Stories can be used as a feedback tool?  Unlike your Instagram posts, your followers can’t comment or like your Instagram Stories.  The only way that they can respond is through a direct message that no one else can see.

Basically, you have the ability to treat Instagram Stories as a one-question anonymous survey, of sorts.  For example, Taco Bell used their first Instagram Story to ask their followers what they would like to see using the new feature.  Users can then send their answers via Direct Message, and you can further improve your social media marketing efforts based off of this feedback.

Final Thoughts

Finding a way to connect with consumers is key to your eCommerce store’s success, but it’s not always easy to engage with your audience.  With Instagram Stories, you now have another way to promote your products and tell a compelling brand story that inspires loyalty in your followers.

There are many exciting ways for you to use Instagram Stories, and we look forward to seeing how other brands use this feature in the future.  Just remember to keep your audience in mind as you create your stories so that your message continues to make an impact!


Advanced Methodology for Competitive Analysis for Local SEO

By | Marketing, SEO | One Comment

As we can see lately, there is a fierce competition in local search and local SEO. For the marketers who are trying to promote their websites locally, it is essential to do a thorough surface‑level research before hitting the market. As there are many resources for local SEO and many best practices, here we will discuss some specific tested, and proven methodology, which even though may not be fitting right for every purpose. Primarily, we will look into the matters of how to find local competitors, assess their data, and then how to plan to outperform then in the search game.

The major advantages of competitive research include:

  • You can deep dive into the consumer market and understand it well.
  • You can draw out who exactly are your ideal customers and specifically target them.
  • You may get a better understanding of what other providers in your same business do to become successful.
  • By knowing how others are successful, you can also plan your strategies by following the suit rather than trying to reinvent the wheel all over again.

Choosing the competitors

Before you start with the local SEO, one need to identify at least six competitor brands which are into your same niche to compare. These can be tagged as the search competitors who are actually ranking for the same search terms you are also fighting for and also two direct business competitors. If you don’t know who your search competitors are, then try to use any good analytical tools like Google analytics to find them.

Testing of hypothesis

Once if you have isolated the trends and identify the element, which has a positive impact, then you are making a hypothesis to test. This approach will allow you to test constantly and find out what works and what not. Building on those positive elements alongside eliminating the elements which don’t end up in results will lead you to natural success. You have to make your business decisions on the basis of the conversion data than based on your emotions.

An ideal competitor analysis will provide a clear insight into your target market and allow you to test and succeed. The whole idea behind competitor analysis is to get a clear snapshot of your stance in the competition and isolate the factors you miss online to create an impact and work on those.

Competition Analysis methodology

Once if you identify the competitor sites URLs, prepare a sample set by also including:

  • The home page of the competitor
  • Two or three product pages
  • Two browse pages, as well as;
  • A key page which acts a hub for the informative content or news.

To ensure a fair comparison, make sure you gather the same data from all competitor websites alike.

Scoring method

You can prepare the checklists for the above elements and then scoring may range from 0 to 4 for each based on the relative performance of the competitors. In this scale, a 2 means an average performance. Say, for example, if each of the sample set has a unique H1 tag at each page, then each competitor can be given a score of 2 to optimize it technically. You may evaluate sample pages for:

  • Just one title tag per each page.
  • Title tag rightly placed inside the H1 tags
  • Now or minimal extraneous tags in the title.
  • No inline CSS and ideally no span tags in the title.

Some other scoring methods as specified by Searchical for the page title are:

  • The sample sites’ titles aren’t duplicates of another.
  • Character count is ideally less than 80.
  • Title ideally reflects the context of the page content.
  • Domain name is present in the title in a consistent fashion.

Quality of content

Quality of page content is mostly a subjective measure, but when it comes to comparing different brands, here are some key things you have to evaluate for scoring.

  • Are the ‘information’ pages in question discuss relevant topics in nearly 400 words?
  • Is the content interesting to the target readers?
  • Are the pages well written with valuable information?

Quality of media

Similar to content, you can check the quality of images and videos too. This is also largely subjective, but you can primarily judge the media based on:

  • Resolution of the images and videos
  • Whether the media contents are unique or from stock resources?
  • Whether the same media is repeated on different pages?

Audience and engagement

In this, you can check the number of root domains linking to the pages. This is also based on the number of ‘do follow’ LRDs (linking root domains) connected to each domain. It is easy to pull this number through the Open Site Explorer (OSE) of Moz or using tools for Ahrefs.

You have to assess the quality of the linking domains. This is where we can get the quality of the LRDs of sites in consideration. If you can log these data into a spreadsheet, you can have a graph which illustrates the overall quality of LRDs with which you can grade different domains. For this collection of information, you have to set a timeline, ideally a year or so.


You can plan a user experience (UX) exercise to assess this. You may visit the URLs of each of the sampled competitor sites as if those are the landing page from your search. Then check what is the call to actions in those. Consider what would be the next logical step in the user journey after landing on the page. Do you get the right information from there and in what order the click-through is?

Even if you aren’t an expert in UX, one can do the assessment from a first-time user point of view. Document those areas on the web pages where you get confused or feel frustrated and others which give you a better experience.

Such an analysis will help the evaluators to holistically understand the areas of scope in the search landscape than simply guessing the best practices and make an action plan. Once if you initiate this analysis, then you will find the trends emerging among the competition and can expose some niches in which your site can excel and outpace the competitors.

Benefits of Multi-Level Marketing: Why you Should Make this your Next Business Move

By | Marketing | One Comment

With the rise of internet access, more people can work remotely for their company or even start their own business. Many people have some great business ideas, but do not know where to start. They may also be lacking in funding. This is when you can benefit from working with other entrepreneurs. Multi-level marketing plans, also known as pyramid plans, are a low risk way to get started with a business you enjoy.

Large Income Possibility

Some people assume they are going to get rich quickly when they begin to participate in multi-level marketing. Like any worthwhile business endeavor, however, it takes work to make these plans work well. The bottom line, however, it that your earnings depend on you. You do not have to deal with a set work schedule and a limited salary. You can work more and earn more when you need to. This is a great option for those trying to save money or get out of debt. Instead of getting two regular jobs to make ends meet, you can work as much as you want at one.

No Basic Business Costs

Even If your business starts out slow, you may come out ahead. Your money is not allotted to the same things that hinder most companies. There is no money going to rental of an office space or extra employees. Each person is working for themselves. While it takes a group to organize the pyramid, these individuals are not conglomerating in one place for work every day. Think about all of the bills that come with an office, such as utilities, equipment, and insurance.

Enjoy your Family

Multi-level marketing takes a lot of work; however, you are the one in charge of your time. You can start the work day late, so you can have breakfast with your kids and take them to school. You an also work early so you are ready to go to the park after they get home from school. If you need a few days off for an illness, you do not have to get approval. Flexibility increases with time when it comes to these business models. You may need to work more hours at first to enjoy the benefits later.

Low Startup Costs

Many people procrastinate when it comes to starting their own business. The money it takes for a startup is often overwhelming. It is easy to go into debt to start a business that may not succeed. The risk of failure is much lower with multi-level marketing. You can take the time to get to know the product or service before you get started so you already know what to do. With minimal maintenance costs, you can usually get started for a couple of hundred dollars. This is much better than investing thousands at once.

Multi-level marketing brings working with others and working alone into one effort. You are dependent on other participants, but you do not have to work with them daily in an office setting. Everyone plays a part in the pyramid or handles their “level”. You can put in as much time or as little time as you want when you are getting started. One you are established it is easier to control your hours and spend more time with family.

Ways to find the best SEO providing company – Things to avoid while choosing an SEO firm

By | Ecommerce, Marketing, SEO | One Comment

With the rise in E-commerce business today, every business in the market is trying to make a mark in the online market through various ways. SEO is considered one of the best ways to improve and grow online business and marketing as well. All most all business today is making use of SEO services irrespective of small-scale business or an MNC. In order to survive in the online market, it has become very important to have a good SEO for the business. If the business is not much visible online, there are chances that it may have really bad effects on the company sales as well as goodwill.

The success of a good SEO completely depends upon the SEO provider after all they are the one who makes the strategies and execute the same. Also, necessary additions and changes are made in the web content by them in order to make keyword strategies work for your business. Handing over your business to an SEO firm is like handing your baby to someone; hence you need to be very careful while choosing an SEO firm. All the success and failure of your business will be further dependent upon the SEO strategies, so it is very important that you hire only a reputed SEO firm. In the following ways, you can find one.

Research on SEO firms

Before choosing or finalizing an SEO firm for your business, do some research on the reputed companies nearby you. You may find many options for the same and depend upon your business preferences you can select the one which can best suit your business needs.

Look for a firm which assures you to deliver your expected results

When you say SEO, you are obviously looking for improvising the visibility of your business. Every SEO firm will work on improving your visibility on search engines but see to it that before finalizing the services you set your needs and expectations upfront to the SEO Firm and only if they assure to give you your desired results you can carry forward with their services.

Budget constraints

One of the main components which affect your SEO selection is your estimated budget you are willing to spend on SEO services. From freelancers to professionals there are all in who provide SEO services, and their rates differ accordingly. If you are a small or an established business in the market you obviously cannot effort high profile SEO services. Hence you need to choose the best SEO firm within your budget.

Ask for demonstrations

As mentioned earlier you will have a lot of options for an SEO firm and in that case, you will land up confused. In order to make a wise choice you can ask for demonstrations from the sales or pre-sales team of a handful of firms, know their working style, their strategies, services they provide, etc. Through this, you will be able to judge which firm would best suit your business and probably make a wise choice.

Choose a company which provides you SEO audit

An SEO audit will help you to understand it better how the business has improved online before SEO and after SEO. Today there are several reputed SEO companies in the market such as the Punch SEO which help the business owners to track their growth and get a detailed knowledge about the success of SEO strategies.

Going through the reviews and ratings

The modern times it is not difficult to get genuine reviews about any firm in the market there are several websites on the internet today which will assist you with the genuine ratings and reviews from actual customers of a firm. You can also go through the recommendations and testimonials on these websites and then take the final decision.

All the above points will definitely prove very helpful in choosing the right SEO for your business. However, there are certain things you must avoid while choosing an SEO firm and the following are a few of them:

Getting convinced easily with fancy presentations

As it is rightly said, all that glitters is not gold, the same way a fancy presentation of SEO firm necessarily does not mean that the firm is very professional and can deliver the best results. A great presentation strategy may be just their way to get business from you.

Falling prey to false promises

Many times it happens that during the presentations the SEO firm may make false or extraordinary results-oriented promises but always see to it that whatever is discussed is all in the documents as they may just try to flatter you with big promises and not fulfill the same in the future. Hence you need to be very careful while making a contract with SEO firms.

Taking SEO decisions without basic knowledge of SEO and no SEO research

If you are the decision maker of finalizing an SEO firm it is necessary that you have at least basic knowledge about SEO and before searching or finalizing your SEO firm at least do some research on the SEO strategies and how the SEO firms work or you may land up easily misguided by any SEO provider.

Choosing very expensive or very cheap SEO firm

It is true that professional SEO services cost a lot, but that does not mean that all the expensive SEO services are best and reputed! Many frauds are happening these days, and you should stay aware of it. Also choosing a cheap SEO only for the sake of having an SEO is not advisable at all as this can prove to be a waste of both time and money as such SEOs cannot give you the desired results.

As SEO can have the best and worst effects on your business, so online choosing an SEO firm is one of the most important business decisions one has to make and all the points should be taken into consideration.

5 Essential SEO Tools That Every Renowned SEO Professional Uses

By | Marketing, SEO | One Comment

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is crucial for any business that wants to succeed in the highly lucrative internet market. Many businesses tend to have an online presence; however, they experience a poor return on investment. This is why many virtual marketers still believe that it is difficult to fulfill exactly what the search engines desire. In the past years, having an attractive website was all that you needed to rank for your target keywords. However, today, you must invest in an effective SEO strategy for you to rank highly for your target keywords and also keep up with the regular search engine algorithms updates.

Leveraging SEO for Better ROI

SEO is the secret to successful internet marketing and this is the main reason why businesses small or big should invest in SEO to help with their customer acquisition costs. Ranking highly on the search engines is crucial for any website. This is because most online experiences usually start with Google or other search engines. 74% of users will never search beyond the first page of the SERPs. This means that businesses that want to capture these users should rank on the topmost page and positions. It is a fact that search is the number one driver of traffic to websites and it beats social media by more than 300%.

Every business should hire a qualified and reputable Rochester SEO expert if they want to increase traffic, promote their brand online, and boost conversion rates. These professionals have the right resources and skills needed to handle a wide range of SEO. Furthermore, they are conversant with the new industry trends and will ensure that your website stays ahead of your competition at all times.

When you have a skilled SEO specialist working on your website, you will be guaranteed of little or no technician glitches and minimal downtime. This is because they carry out 24/7 monitoring to diagnose any problems early and handle them before they become expensive issues. The fact is that SEO is not an easy task given that Google determines website ranking by relying on more than 1200 signals. Therefore, you need the services of seasoned SEO professionals for you to keep up with these trends.

Smart Tools Used by the Best SEO Experts

Being a fast passed industry, SEO specialists need tools to assist them along the way. You do not have to continue with the outdated ways of handling everything manually. The best SEO consultants should leverage on these tools to ensure that your website gets the desired outcome. Therefore, when you are interviewing prospective SEO specialists, you must determine whether they will be using some of these effective SEO tools. Some of these tools include the following.

  1. Google Analytics: For you to beat the competition in your niche business, you must utilize the power of information. Your SEO specialist should utilize this tool if you want to know how visitors interact with your website. Google Analytics also offers an in-depth analysis of a wide range of metrics that can be helpful in your SEO strategy. Some of these include visitor location, best performing websites, bounce rates, the number of visitors, and many more.
  2. Google Search Console: This is a dashboard that That enables you to visualize the exact appearance of your website on the SERPs. With this tool, you will also access crawling bets and errors and will also get recommendations on how to get your website ranking better. Your SEO professional should use the Google Search Console to ensure that any errors are corrected and your website ranking improves over time.
  3. Google Keyword Planner: with SEO keyword research is highly significant for your campaigns. Therefore, for you to get the desired results you need to use the Keyword Planner. When you offer a seed word, you will get countless suggestions that can be helpful in your SEO project.
  4. Moz: Moz is a popular SEO tool that all consultants must be using. This tool has a few inbound marketing tools like Moz Local for local SEO, Open Site explorer ideal for link analysis, and the Mozbar, which is a browser toolbar that helps you get key features of Moz on a web page. All these tools are essential in evaluating the performance of your website, finding the right keywords to use, and understanding your competition.
  5. Screaming Frog SEO Spider Tool: This is an important website evaluation tool. It is a web crawler that provides crucial information on each URL.

Other additional tools that SEO specialists should be using include, Ubersuggest, Google Trends, Bing Webmaster Tools, SEMrush, Dibz, Woorank, and many more. By using the above-mentioned tools coupled with their expertise and experience, your SEO consultant will deliver the best results that will increase the RIO and conversion rates of your business.

SEO core concepts every entrepreneur needs to know

By | Marketing, SEO | One Comment

No online business that wants to dominate online is complete without SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) strategies! It’s the only way you can rule the digital space and also enjoy favourable rankings in the search engine. However, whether you are a start-up entrepreneur or an aspiring SEO professional when you first walk-in to the domain of SEO, you might get slightly stressed, wondering SEO’s vastness that you need to learn about. You might also feel it can be challenging to learn several SEO concepts as well. Several SEO professionals have been dabbling with the subject for years and decades now. And if you ask them about SEO, they would tell you how they are continually learning about new aspects of SEO as Google releases its latest updates.

SEO provides you with a learning curve to start with! However, if you want to go beyond that, you will have to keep on learning new strategies and tactics to keep going. If you are an entrepreneur, you can reach out to an SEO agency, to get professional assistance. You can browse through Magento SEO experts to know more about this. There’s no need to feel overwhelmed, as SEO comprises several components. And not all elements are complex and time-consuming to learn.

If you are an entrepreneur or online business owner and want to invest in SEO for your brand, you need to be aware of certain SEO fundamentals. It will enable you to judge that whether or not you are progressing in the correct direction as you join hands with an SEO expert. Some of the essential things to know are as follows:

  1. Be aware of the big picture

Before get going with your SEO tactics and strategies, you need to slow down and know SEO’s “Big Picture”! The objective of SEO is website optimisation. And this, in turn, would help your site to rank better in online searches that are crucial to your industry. There are several ways to get this done. But the most important aspects here are authority and relevance. Your brand relevance is a tool that ascertains your content appropriateness regarding an incoming query. And authority evaluates how reliable Google thinks that your website is. And you can enhance this aspect with good quality content, inbound links, decent UI metrics, and brand mentions.

  1. Be clear about page authority and domain authority

It is essential for you to know about page authority and domain authority and also the way both estimates your website search rankings! The basic idea is this – your website’s domain authority is considered to be a proprietary score that measures the trustworthiness of your domain. It gets calculated depending on the quality and quantity of the inbound links to the website. And the higher the authority is, the more all the pages that are in your domain will rank in organic search outcomes.

Page authority too is very similar and page-specific! You have the scope to make use of it for generating a link architecture that favours a couple of your web pages over the others strategically. The domain authority gets based on the volume and authority of your inbound links.

  1. On-site optimisation

It is a series of tactics and is easy to execute! The objective of these tactics is to make your site more index-able and visible to the search engines. The tactics comprise of aspects like optimising your Meta descriptions, titles to include a couple of your keywords, making sure that your website code is minimal and clean. It offers relevant and ample content on all the web pages.

  1. Content marketing

You can look upon content marketing as a separate strategy. But SEO experts look upon it as an essential aspect of the SEO process as well. When you generate high-end content over a span of time, you can optimise the target keyword, create website authority and generate loyal customers time and again.

  1. The concept of link building

Guest blogging or posting is one of the essential ways to create links. Simply put, it is all about content marketing that’s applied to the external publishers. The primary objective is to generate content on external websites, generating your company and personal brand simultaneously. It also generates the scope to create backlinks to your site. Few strategies help you to create quality links that you must understand and learn to perfection.

  1. Analysis and measurement

You won’t get lucky with your SEO strategies if you are unaware of the way to assess your outcome, interpret the result and make use of the analysis to arrive at useful changes to the approach. One of the best tools used for this is Google Analytics. You can experiment with various reports and metrics and read on the Analytics techniques.

  1. Correct keyword research

Specific target keywords are no more crucial to SEO success as they were previously. It is because Google presently gets fuelled with contextual and a semantic understanding. However, you should also recognize the long-tail and the head keywords, to be able to direct your SEO campaign in a better way.

  1. The concept of technical SEO

The technical SEO is the most critical chunk of SEO. However, let the technicalities not get you intimated. Some of the most important technical aspects of SEO can be grasped even when you aren’t from web development and programming experience. For instance, you can learn the way to substitute and update the robots.txt file of your website. Furthermore, using an online template, it is possible to put together a sitemap effectively.

SEO is a vast subject, and there are several concepts that you will need to know, both as an SEO consultant and also if you are an entrepreneur. It will help you to have a better insight into your SEO campaign and shape it in a way that it benefits your online business. If you don’t know where to start with, you can opt-in to delve deep on the eight pointers that are discussed above and then expand your know-how as you move ahead with a specific SEO plan at your end.