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SEO and Animated Videos- A Great Combo to Succeed

By | SEO | No Comments

Animation and SEO can be the perfect combo to help you put your best foot forward. In the tough digital landscape, it’s important to stay updated with the latest happenings around you and to precise techniques that can prove to be fruitful for your brand. You have to be innovative and appealing.

In SEO and video marketing through animation, one thing is considered and that is to attract the customers and to extend the reach. You need to practice the most potential technique to capture the attention of customers. In SEO, Google algorithms are taken into account that highlight convenience for people to each and understand.

Your words should be simple to understand without having over jargons added and your content must be original and reliable whereas when it comes to animated video not only the content but the graphics and animation must be easy to comprehend. The animated videos if backed with SEO algorithms and techniques can together can your business venture a success beating the best and surpassing the rivals efficiently.

Increase Onsite Visits

How to score a prominent position in the modern browser? Well, the solution to this issue is by increasing onsite traffic and keeping your customers engaged. You need to incorporate strategies that can sustain the attention of customers for longer and persuade them to count on your services. With animated videos you a completely immerse their attention and keep them engaged for longer on your site showing them your services and the different flare of professionalism.

You can easily convince them and convert them into potential customers. According to the reports, it is commonly believed that the more time your customer spends on your site the more are the chances that he or she will get converted. Moreover, as the Google algorithm is improvising and updating there are ways to search information using pictures and voice recognition, so your video can also achieve a leading position, in the coming years, you never know.

YouTube an Add-On

What if in your quest to reach the top you get the support of a platform, which is already acclaimed as the best one for video streaming? That is possible with animated video. If you succeed in making an engaging animated video having the gems of creativity and capabilities to indulge viewers you can secure a prominent position on YouTube channels as well.

You can make your own brand’s channel and upload interactive videos. It will help you gradually out pass many rivals and secure a leading and successful position in every modern browser. After all, YouTube has millions of subscribers and it can assure to give your animated video production campaign a boost just like Video Animation Inc did.  The fame and attention you will receive through YouTube will let you boost the progress of your brand too far and wide.

Sharing Is Equal to Free Promotion in the Online World

Online users are so actively involved in social media platforms that they encourage any piece of content that can inspire them or entertain them. People just love to click the share button letting you invade their personal profiles with your promotional video. Animation can give you an edge here.

As motion graphic is something that never fails to appeal to the viewer. With motion graphic, you can successfully reach out to millions of other customers belonging to far of the regions. As users begin to share your video, you will receive an enhanced brand recognition and eventually an increased online visibility.

With animation, you can deliver the most critical messages and pieces of information. You do not even have to worry about crafting interactive headers as the animation will clearly show the viewers how your product works stirring need to have it among them.

The characters sketched under the light of realism and the power pack of emotions induced in the video all are play role to bringing more traffic to your site while addressing the core purposes and policies of your brand. You get the opportunity to interact with the target audience while making them indulge in your branding campaign and experiencing your service closely.

Wrapping Up

These are the simplistic highlights as to how animated videos and SEO together can play their part in bringing your company to the top charts. You can blend a couple of trendy techniques to double the effectiveness as well. Like making an animated infographic and adding it into the video to effectively deliver the message across in a captivating manner.

 

Author Bio:

Gerry Wilson is a technology freak and a passionate blog writer who loves to write about technology/Apps/Business related articles. Follow @GerryyWilson on twitter for further details.

10 Best Productivity Tools for Your Marketing Team in 2019

By | Digital Marketing, Marketing | No Comments

In our fast-paced world, team productivity has become a modern-day version of the holy grail. Everyone wants it but no one knows where or how to find it.

And it’s no surprise: an ability to get more done for less (be it time, effort or money) sounds very tempting. This is especially true for marketing teams that usually have pretty limited resources and tend to be undervalued, compared to other business departments that bring immediate ROI.

While there is no easy way to become a better, more productive version of yourself, there are many tools that can help you approach your goal. Below is a list of applications, tried and tested by yours truly, that can help you supercharge your marketing team and set it on the path of productivity in 2019.

How to boost your marketing team productivity in 2019?

  1. Always stay in touch

It doesn’t matter if you spend 10-12 hours a day in the same room with your colleagues or if they live half the world away, communication plays a vital part in team productivity. Team chats like Slack (and other Slack alternatives) can help you stay on the same page with your colleagues at all times.

One of the fresh and noteworthy communication tools you should try in 2019 is Chanty. This simple and lightweight chat app is a perfect way to orchestrate teamwork within your marketing department, as well as across the whole company.

It is super-easy to set up and use thanks to its intuitive UI. You can use public conversations to share the latest news (or adorable cat videos). You can create private chat rooms for separate teams to focus on specific questions. You can also initiate one-on-one conversations with any of your teammates if you need to talk in person.

At the same time, Chanty is packed with useful productivity features, like a built-in task manager or custom notification settings. On top of that, you get unlimited message history and unified, searchable file storage for better collaboration, and all of that for free.

If you are running a distributed marketing team, or in case you work with remote contractors from time to time, a text chat is not enough to keep everybody on the same page. Sometimes, a short video conference is worth a thousand text messages.

The first thing that comes to mind when we talk about video calls is Skype. Yet, as you might have noticed, our team loves discovering new and promising alternatives to the traditional tools. One of such alternatives is Appear.in, a lightweight video conferencing tool.

The video chat is super easy to use: all you need to do is create a chat room and invite the people you want (up to 12 participants with paid subscription) by simply sharing a link.

It’s very convenient, especially if you work with short-term contractors or freelancers. And, what’s more, the app offers screen sharing and recording features.

  1. Work side by side

Unfortunately, not every issue can be resolved via text or video chat. As in a situation when you need to get feedback on your new banner from several people within your team or outside of it. Trying to explain in writing what needs to be changed is a surefire way for miscommunication and can lead to more unnecessary and wasteful iterations. Sometimes it is better to show than tell.

In this case, real-time collaboration tools can save the day.

Quip is an all-in-one collaboration tool that can make working as a team much easier. It is a unified space where you can store your files and effortlessly collaborate on them with your teammates. Just like with the G Suite apps, you can access your files from any device and create shared folders to allow access to certain files for your colleagues.

The app also allows you to work on the documents collectively: review and edit shared files in real time, discuss the required changes and make suggestions, etc. It even has a built-in chat section where you can discuss any ideas on the spot.

This means no more emailing an article back and forth with your copywriter to finalize its contents. The same applies to spreadsheets and presentations.

But the best part about it is that you don’t have to install different apps to manage your docs, sheets, or share files and folders on your mobile devices. Everything you need will be right there at your hand, anytime, anywhere (even offline).

  1. Keep your team organized

It is hard to stay organized when all of your tasks and to-dos are scattered across your emails, team chats and sticky notes. To stay productive, especially when working as a team, you need to keep all of your tasks and assignments neatly organized in one place.

While some of the tools mentioned above, i.e. Chanty, offer a convenient built-in task manager, it’s still not enough to see a bigger picture. That’s the reason Trello has been our main project management tool since day one. This virtual board helps us keep our tasks in check and effectively manage our workload both within our marketing team and across other departments.

It is also extremely easy to use: You can track the progress on every task, manage assignees, share files with your teammates, create collective checklists or discuss anything in comments.

However, there are tasks that require a particular approach. Take for example content marketing. An extremely demanding process, it involves multiple people working as a team. No one can possibly keep in mind all the due dates, marketing channels, editor follow-ups, etc. That is why you need an editorial calendar.

CoSchedule is another must-try productivity tool for marketers. Aside from powerful task tracking and planning capabilities, the app offers a set of tools to organize your content distribution across multiple channels.

It even allows you to streamline your social media management by scheduling or re-scheduling posts in advance.

You can plan and launch your marketing campaigns right from the CoSchedule dashboard, instantly see the results and get actionable insights on their performance to tailor your marketing strategy accordingly.

  1. Optimize your efforts

There’s no doubt that automating some of your routine tasks can save you hours of work every week. So, why work harder when you can work smarter?

A great way to contribute to your team’s productivity is to set up orderly, streamlined processes within it. And Process Street is a handy little tool that can help you do that. This workflow management app is perfect for keeping track of your recurring tasks and streamline your internal procedures.

Be it a guest post contribution or newsletter, it helps you make sure you never miss a thing. Just create a checklist for every process and follow the steps.

Another way to optimize your marketing efforts is to automate as many tasks as possible, starting with social media management.

Loomly is much more than a social media calendar. In addition to allowing you to schedule posts in advance and share them automatically, it offers more useful capabilities. These include curated content inspiration, powerful audience targeting and post optimization features.

With Loomly, you also get a built-in shared content library so you can review and approve the content with your team (up to 40 users) before it goes live.

MailChimp is an email marketing version of Loomly. This handy app allows you to build up and segment your mailing lists, create custom email templates, schedule and send your newsletters with one tap and get actionable insights on how they perform in real time.

One more thing that is better put on autopilot is social listening. Using tools like Mention you can keep track of specific topics and jump in on the relevant conversation going on on social media. This can be everything related to your brand, your competitors or the industry in general.

  1. Create stellar content

Investing so much of your time and effort in content marketing, you simply can’t afford to create content which is less than perfect. And the least you can do to for that is to make sure it is grammatically correct.

Grammarly is your must-have tool for creating error- and plagiarism-free content. You can use a convenient browser extension to spell check your content whenever you need. It even works with Google Docs so you don’t have to rely on the default tools (which are not perfect, to say the least).

With a paid subscription you can get advanced feedback on your writing, e.g. style and vocabulary suggestions as well as plagiarism check.

Make 2019 your most productive year yet

Of course, the list is far from complete. There are dozens of other marketing productivity tools. The choice is yours but make sure to take into account your long-term goals and the marketing activities you are focusing on.

And don’t forget, you can only move as fast as your slowest team member. The only way to reach your common goal is to work on individual productivity of each of your team members. Every one of them, be it a social media manager, a content writer, data analyst or SEO expert, can contribute to the overall team performance by employing additional tools to streamline their daily tasks.

So, start small: choose a tool or two from the list and take them for a spin. This is the only way to find out what works for you.

Author bio:

Olga Mykhoparkina is a Chief Marketing Officer at Chanty a simple AI-powered team chat. This powerful and free Slack alternative is aimed to increase team productivity and improve communication at work. Having a 9-year experience in digital marketing field, Olga is responsible for Chanty’s online presence strategy, managing an amazing team of marketing experts and getting things done to change the way teams communicate and collaborate. Follow Olga on Twitter or feel free to connect on LinkedIn.

10 Useful Grammar and Proofreading Checkers for Content Makers

By | Content Marketing | No Comments

As a content maker, you may not think you need grammar and proofreading checkers for your content but you have to realize that anyone can miss a few errors here and there in their content regardless of the number of times they edited it.

Let me give you a case scenario from your audience’s perspective, imagine reading an article filled with grammatical errors or with distracting syntax that makes it hard to understand what you’re reading. In this kind of situation, coupled with the digital age we live in, most people will immediately look for another informative article about the same topic without so many errors in less than 20 seconds.

As a content maker or someone whose business revolves around making content either for social media or a blog or website, you can’t afford to release content with too many errors: grammatical, syntax, spelling errors, etc. Not only do these errors hurt your credibility, it also makes it seem as though you don’t care so much about your audience enough to spend the time to correct these errors.

And this is why you need the following grammar and proofreading checkers to proofread your work and point out errors you would have normally missed.

  1. Grammarly

If you’re looking for a tool that points out grammatical and spelling errors, Grammarly is the perfect proofreading tool for you. Grammarly also has a lot of credibilities because it has and is still being used by millions of people in the world. Not only does Grammarly offers users a free online text editor, you can also get any of its free extensions for browsers like Chrome, Safari and Firefox and the extension that works with your Microsoft Word software.

What most people love about Grammarly is the fact that it not only points out grammatical errors, it also tells you why it is a grammatical error and what you can do to correct it. There is also the fact that it offers pretty powerful free grammar checker tools as well as a paid and much more powerful premium grammar checker tool which checks for over 250 types of spelling, syntax and grammatical errors and can also check for plagiarism.

  1. EduGeeksClub

Edu Geeks Club offers academic proofreading services. Lecturers have been known to reduce grading or even outrightly deduct points for typographical errors found in essays, papers, dissertation, and thesis. Academic work is no joke and cannot be edited with just any grammar checker because of technical terms which is why EduGeeksClub offers proofreading service for your academic work with the enlisted help of their experienced proofreaders and editors with advanced degrees of their own. The best part is that if there are still further problems with your work, you can request for free revisions to get your grammar errors ironed out.

  1. EssayWritingLab

EssayWritingLab is yet another place where you can get your professional academic writing corrected and proofread with the help of a professional writing assistant. When you’ve finished researching and writing your academic papers: essays, MA thesis, Ph.D. dissertation, etc. editing and proofreading are not only much more difficult, it takes a lot of time and you could still miss some errors which could contribute to you getting lower grades. Therefore, your best option is to find a proofreading service for your academic work like EssayWritingLab.

  1. LanguageTool

Language tool does not just fix your grammatical errors, it also fixes grammatical errors in 25 different languages. Its best feature by far is its ability to proofread different English variants. Therefore, you can check for grammar or spelling errors based on the rules of different kinds of English: American English, British English or Australian English. It is a great tool to use to further proofread your Australian Writings. Unfortunately, LanguageTool has no online tool, you have to download and install the software on your computer to use it.

  1. Hemmingway App

Hemmingway may not be the best grammar checker but it is one of the best copyediting tools you can find out there. The Hemmingway app analyzes your writing and provides a readability score and identifies the passive voice construction in your writing. It also provides suggestions on how you can improve your writing style. There is a free online version as well as the paid desktop tool which costs $10.

  1. Grammar Check

Grammar Check is one of those traditional grammar checkers that most people are comfortable with, this is probably because this tool is a pretty reliable proofreading checker solution which checks your written document in a matter of seconds on your computer. The tool also allows you to import written documents of any format: epub, pdf, mobi, etc. to be proofread.

  1. Ginger

Ginger is a great proofreading tool that can make life easier (including people whose second language is English) with its numerous features. Another advantage of Ginger is the fact that you can edit your written content in your word document software. It also supports British and American English and can figure out errors in both English variants.

  1. WhiteSmoke

Apart from checking your grammar, WhiteSmoke also generates a report that reviews your writing, rating the sentence structure, words, expression, voice (passive or active) and the length. It is a great software solution for syntax and grammatical error checking.

  1. SpellCheckPlus

This is an online grammar checker which is very helpful to non-native English speakers. It has a free and pro version. The free version is pretty limited as it does not offer suggestions you can use to correct the errors it points out and cannot tell you why something is incorrect. The pro version, however, with a $15 individual license does all that and more including a deeper analysis check.

  1. ProWritingAid

This tool helps to correct punctuation, spelling, grammar and writing style mistakes. If you have a tool like this, you may not need to edit your content on your own. All you need is to follow the highlighted parts of your writing and fix any errors you find there.

Conclusion

As you already know, we are not perfect as humans and these tools will also work based on what you provide. Therefore, a balanced combination of your discretion and the checker tools mentioned above is what you need for an excellent result. This will help you to ensure your writings are free of errors that distract your readers, confuse them or reduce the credibility of your content.

Author Bio:

Peter Hill is the best editor of proofreading service at Brill Assignment Help. He is a socially active person, likes traveling and photo/video editing. He finds himself in writing. You can find him on Twitter and Facebook.

How Analysts May Help Digital Marketing Department in Blockchain

By | Digital Marketing, Marketing | One Comment

The first thing that comes to people’s mind when they think about Blockchain technology is its interaction with the banking and financial areas of technology such as cryptocurrencies and Initial coin offerings. Regardless of different people’s beliefs (sometimes skeptical, condemning and praising) about cryptocurrency, very few people can make good arguments against Blockchain technology and the possible positive influence it can have on the way several industries like the digital marketing industry operate.

Unfortunately, the discussion that surrounds Blockchain technology revolves all around the impact of Blockchain on banking and financial transactions. In order to turn the conversation towards digital marketing transformation via Blockchain technology, analysts are needed to research, analyze, interpret, and present data supporting the potential ways in which digital marketing can be transformed with the help of Blockchain technology.

Let’s start by exploring some of the ways in which digital marketing can be transformed with the help of Blockchain technology:

Blockchain will transform the purchase of ads for digital marketing

One of Blockchain technology’s best features is its transparency. Most times when digital marketers put up ads, they put them through middlemen like Google and Facebook and they can only rely on the analytics provided by these middlemen. As such, they cannot really be sure that the stats presented to them are completely true. Blockchain can change this with its transparency feature which will enable analysts to be able to study the transparent but encrypted chains to see the true results of ads as customers interact with them.

Blockchain will reduce the privacy concerns of the digital age

Many significant privacy concerns have been shared by consumers and companies alike a number of times, but AssignmentGeek is sure that Blockchain technology can reduce these concerns significantly since it places a sort of social responsibility on advertisers to give users and consumers control of their personal information and purchase data.

An example of the significant control Blockchain gives consumer to control their personal data can be deduced from the Blockstack network which uses Blockchain technology to keep consumer data under locks. Blockstack allows users to visit sites and use apps similar to the way people insert their personal keys into keyholes and take their keys when they’ve opened the doors. In other words, Blockstack ensures that there is no running log kept of user visit to sites or usage of apps.

Apart from this, the future of Blockchain marketing suggests the possibility of marketers and companies paying for consumer’s interaction with their advertising materials similar to the way websites and blogs offer users eBooks or Cheat sheets to enhance their email list building campaigns.

Blockchain can eliminate the digital marketing middlemen

Digital marketing middlemen such as Google and Facebook control the relationship between advertisers and users. And users can’t complain about the cuts taken by Google from the advertising profits gotten from their sites because they rely on Google display network’s vetting process to ensure that they don’t accept advertisers that can in any way compromise or discredit their brand or the security of their website with their ads.

Blockchain technology will ensure that there is a record of validated and verified advertisers on its network from which users can choose advertisers that will benefit their site and its users. This way, advertisers themselves pay directly to their users without having to pay extra fees to middlemen.

Blockchain can help companies build consumer trust

Since everything is usually verified and then documented on the Blockchain technology, consumers can trust that ads themselves are undeceiving. The assurance that Blockchain also protects consumer information is also another factor that enhances consumers’ trust of companies and their ads.

Consumers can also use the Blockchain technology to determine the authenticity of companies, brands, products and services by checking how products are made or the supply-chain of different retailers and their wholesalers. As such, consumers can easily determine the trustworthiness of a company.

Digital Marketers can gain access to full customer profiles

Since Blockchain technology will close the doors to the traditional methods that marketers have used to acquire consumer data. Marketers will have no choice but to either buy consumer information and purchase data or compensate them for these data. This way, consumers willingly serve up their correct information, providing accurate data which digital marketers can use to launch targeted marketing campaigns with real potential customer’s profiles.

How analysts can help the success of blockchain digital marketing

  • They can identify the possible Blockchain marketing potentials with current Blockchain and digital marketing trends.
  • They can make recommendations for digital marketing transformation from Blockchain technology and present those recommendations and supporting data to important people who can act on them.
  • They can identify and drive the Blockchain marketing success with the creation of standard and ad-hoc reports.
  • They can develop recommendations on how businesses can integrate Blockchain marketing to improve their business operations.

Conclusion

Although, Blockchain technology is still relevantly focused in banking and financial transacting, it will be interesting to see the inevitable effects of Blockchain technology development for digital marketing transformation in providing great user experience, targeted ads, high consumer data security, fewer popups and marketers getting reliable transparent data on their ads. And although all these changes seem consumer-focused, marketers and advertisers can take advantage of the changes to increase the customer conversions and return on investment.

Author Bio:

Alexandra Reay has been working as a journalist and editor in one of the finest Melbourne publishing agencies for 3 years. She is also a professional content writer who prefers to do research on the following topics – self-improvement, technology innovations, global education development etc. Feel free to contact her at Google+.

How to Choose the Perfect Facebook Video Ad Format

By | Social Media | One Comment

As the largest and most popular social network in the world, Facebook represents a genuine advertising magnet for all sorts of businesses. This is particularly the case with video advertisers who know that the platform is incredibly effective at raising brand awareness and boosting user interest.

According to the reports, Facebook video marketing is very influential because:

In such circumstances, the only real issue is how to select the best-performing video advertising model for your campaigns. We will show you here the benefits of Facebook video advertising and the most productive video ad formats.

Benefits of Facebook Video Advertising

Most people take video advertising for granted because they don’t truly understand how it works. But if you are able to find the most appropriate video solution for your brand, you can expect to earn some highly practical benefits such as:

  • Popularity: More people watch Facebook videos every day, especially on mobile devices
  • Conversions: Users are prone to converting upon watching video ads
  • Shareable: A lot of viewers share amusing video ads with their friends and peers
  • Educational: Video can explain so many product-related details in a limited amount of time
  • SEO: Google and other search engines give priority to videos in search results
  • Storytelling: Using video ads, you don’t only educate but also tell stories to humanize the brand
  • Analytics: Facebook video advertising provides users with the most detailed analytics tools

Most Impactful Facebook Video Ad Types

It’s impossible to determine the exact number of Facebook video ad formats because options are almost limitless. It all depends on creativity and inspiration of a marketer, but we can definitely highlight some types that proved to be better than the others. Here are our top five choices:

  1. Worksafe video ads

The name of this format shows that the content is safe to open at the office. Why is that so? It’s because worksafe videos function even with the sound off. This is an essential feature since 85% of users watch Facebook videos without sound.

Worksafe video ads use text titles to explain the content, which is a convenient solution for people who spend a lot of time in the crowd: working, commuting, or similar. Besides that, this format is valuable if you want to approach non-native English speakers who can’t understand spoken language so quickly.

  1. Animations

Animations are easy to create, fun, and amusing. It’s a perfect combination to design high-quality Facebook video ads, so you might want to put it high on your priority list. However, there is a big catch here. You need to be careful about execution since a lot of other marketers publish animation-based ads frequently.

The audience is beginning to consider this model too generic because most authors use the same style, color schemes, filters, and visual effects. In such circumstances, you must create fresh and amusing animated characters in order to evoke emotions and grab the attention of the target group. But if you are able to do that, rest assured the animation will fulfill its purpose.

  1. Short but informative

Short but highly informative video ads make one of the most widespread formats because they last around 30 seconds but still manage to provide useful explanations and educate viewers. They usually function as how-to videos, guides, or product reviews and have a high retention rate.

But shooting a short and informative Facebook video ad is everything but simple. You need to be a real copywriting guru to compile everything in less than a minute. This is a serious task and we strongly recommend you look for advice from professional services like:

Scholaradvisor.com: It’s a team of copywriting professionals who help many marketers to write appealing video scripts.
Proessaywriting.com: With over 700 expert authors, Pro Essay Writing is one of the most successful writing agencies.
Myassignmentwriting.com.au: This organization gathers copywriters with years of relevant marketing experience.
Essaywritinglab.co.uk: An all-around team that can help with everything from video ad screenplay ideas to the actual copywriting.
College-paper.org: It’s yet another agency with dozens of top notch authors, editors, and proofreaders.

  1. Face-to-camera

Hiring a real actor (or an employee) to present the video is always a good solution if you want to show the human side of the business. It’s nice a way to develop a unique brand voice and let the world know there is so much more about your company than just products and services.

The concept basically works just like short and informative videos, but you add a human touch by introducing a speaker. The point is to show a nice presenter who can make your video ads look more natural, compelling, and trustworthy.

  1. GIFs

If you don’t want to create standard video ads but have a lot of images at your disposal, you might as well try with GIFs. This format is popular because it displays moving images, which makes the content dynamic and allows you to tell a story image after image.

Conclusion

Facebook is not only a social network but also a very serious marketing channel. Video advertising makes it particularly important because the platform proves to be extremely effective at raising awareness and generating leads.

This article described the five most important Facebook video ad formats. Each of these models has its pros and cons, so make sure to think about it carefully and choose the one that suits the specific requirements of a given Facebook advertising campaign.

Pay-Per-Click for Franchises: 4 Quick Tips for a Better ROI

By | Pay-Per-Click | One Comment

Running a franchise business is still a business even though its supported by a brand or trademark. That means you’re responsible for its success. In most cases, franchisors support their franchises with already developed marketing campaigns and strategies. However, sometimes, they allow franchise owners to develop their own strategies. In that case, it’s up to you to drive more customers to your business and improve sales. Still, that’s easier said than done because you have an audience that’s already familiar with your franchisor’s brand and their offers.

The key, however, is to encourage customers to buy. One of the best ways to accomplish this is through a PPC (Pay-Per-Click) campaign. Displaying ads in the right places with the right offers will certainly capture your customer’s attention. But, getting the ads in the right places is a difficult task, which requires good planning and a solid strategy. That being said, here are a few quick tips for franchise PPC campaigns that will improve ROI.

Conduct thorough keyword research

Keywords are the core of PPC campaigns the same way they’re the core of SEO (Search Engine Optimization). The way PPC ads work is that you bid on keywords related to your business so that your ads are displayed on popular websites such as Google or Facebook. In other words, you pay a fee to sites like these for each time someone clicks on your ad.

The more you’re willing to pay for these clicks, the greater the likelihood of your ads being found in the right places, i.e. where your customers are most likely to hang around. That’s why keyword research is of the utmost importance. If you find suitable long-tail keywords to bid on, your clicks will cost less and your return on investment will improve tenfold. For example, if it costs $3 per click, but you gain $300 in sales from that click, then you’ve made a significant profit, as well as a return on investment.

Create top-quality ads

There are thousands of advertisers and advertisements out there. Businesses oftentimes leverage PPC to cut through the noise and effectively reach customers with well-placed messages. However, how do you get your ads to display where you want them to with so many competitors out there? The key is to create top-quality ads. For example, the number one factor your ads are judged upon is your bid, of course. But, search engines, such as Google also look into your ad’s quality. Every advertiser gets their quality score assigned to them, which is determined on how consumers react to your ads.

For instance, if you’re using Google AdWords, your score can be anywhere between 1 and 10. What’s more, understanding the AdWords quality score is equally important as knowing what is franchising, i.e. you must know your business in order to run it, the same way you must know how to improve your campaign in order for it to succeed. Basically, your AdWords quality score is measured by the click-through-rate, past campaign’s performance, quality and relevance of your content and so on.

Properly optimize landing pages

The success of your PPC campaign pretty much depends on where your ads lead to. Ads are compelling messages that encourage customers to click but what happens afterwards determines whether your efforts pay off or not. That’s why it’s very important to optimize your landing pages properly and ensure customers won’t simply bounce off once they land. In essence, the first order of business would be to ensure your landing page provides detailed information that was promised in your ad.

If you fail to do so, your customer will simply leave and your quality score will go down. In addition, make sure your landing pages are visually pleasing and that they aren’t overcrowded with information or visual elements. What’s more, ensure your landing pages load fast and that there is a well-designed and well-placed call-to-action button (CTA) that will encourage customers to click through.

Monitor your PPC campaigns

Ensuring good ROI on your PPC campaigns oftentimes comes down to measuring results. Online trends change very often and with them changes the consumer behavior as well. That means you simply cannot create a PPC camping and leave it at that. Instead, you must monitor it constantly and make improvements when needed. Moreover, you must adapt your campaign to current trends as fast as possible, in order to avoid it losing relevance or falling behind.

That’s why you must always track important metrics regarding your PPC campaign. If the success of your campaign is starting to decrease, then it’s time to consider opting for additional keywords or improving the content related to your ads. In any event, maximizing ROI for PPC includes constant monitoring and improvement of your efforts. That way, you’ll ensure that your campaign is driving your franchise business goals effectively.

Implementing a PPC for a franchise business can be difficult. Franchising businesses have different locations, work hours and oftentimes different pricing as well. It’s important to develop ads that will provide customers with detailed information about your franchising business, as well as provide them with detailed descriptions of your offers.

The Ultimate Guide to Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)

By | Marketing | 4 Comments

Whoever said, it takes money to make money couldn’t be more accurate. According to a survey, businesses spend over 11% of their total company revenue on marketing.

But here’s something you need to know — Marketing is just one part of the customer acquisition puzzle. The actual customer acquisition costs (CAC) are even higher. You don’t just have to attract interested leads but also give them a reason to make a purchase and turn them into loyal customers.

Many brands have understood how to reduce their overall customer acquisition costs and set themselves up for long-term success. Lucky for you, we have put together the ultimate guide that can help you take your acquisition game to the next level.

In this article, we will be discussing what is CAC and how and how you can calculate CAC for your business.

What is Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)

CAC is the cost of acquiring one potential customer. In other words, it is the total marketing and sales cost that is required to earn a new customer over a specific period of time.

Your company’s goal should be constantly reducing the CAC, not just because it leads to higher revenue, but also because it is a sign of good health for your marketing, sales, and customer service teams.

After all, if your inbound marketing program is working efficiently and you are able to generate high-quality organic leads then you wouldn’t have to dedicate extra resources and spend more money on running paid ads just to generate a few ill-fitting leads.

Finding the ‘ideal’ acquisition cost for your business

Of course, after understanding CAC, your first question would be — What is the ideal customer acquisition cost?

Well, there is actually no correct answer to that question. But we can help you in understanding what the CAC for your business will depend on:

  • Monthly recurring revenue of a single customer (MRR)
  • Lifetime value of a single customer (CLTV)

The CAC for your company will also depend on your business model.

Freemium: Companies like Spotify, Dropbox, and Trello offer freemium products or services. There is a free version of their product which is used to acquire and attract new users. There is usually a separate a paid version with extra features, that generates revenue for the company.

For a company working on a freemium business model, their free product is the main method of customer acquisition. So what you need to decide is whether you would want to include product, engineering, and support efforts in the CAC.

While your product engineers and support staff may be helping out with the free product, but they are still expenses that are necessary for new customer acquisition, which is why, you should take that into consideration when evaluating the CAC.

SaaS: If you have a SaaS company that offers digital products online, with or without free trials, then you need to consider how much you are willing to invest in your customer success teams.

When clients are paying for your online products from day one, they expect great service and even better customer support. Whether your customer success teams are more focused on acquiring new customers or winning back lost customers, you should include those expenses into your CAC.

Ecommerce: Ecommerce business don’t just need to consider the manufacturing or wholesale cost of their goods, but they also need to consider the packaging, shipping, and warehousing costs. If you are hosting your own website or listing products on marketplaces like Amazon, then it’s crucial to not forget about those expenses as well.

Understanding the difference between CAC and CPA

Before you go into calculating your Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC), you have to remember that it is not the same as Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). While CAC measures the cost of acquiring a paying customer, CPA measures the cost of acquiring something that isn’t a customer. That ‘something’ can be anything from registrations to trials or leads.

CPA is actually used to measure the leading indicators of CAC.

For instance, for a freemium SaaS product like Dropbox, CAC could be the cost to acquire a paying customer through any of its paid plans.

CPA, on the other hand, would be used to measure other factors like cost per registration or cost per free activated user. These are non-paying factors which signal that a visitor has become the user of the product.

Evaluating Customer Acquisition Costs

1- Calculate how much a customer is worth to your business

The first thing that you should evaluate is how much revenue on average does a customer generate for your business throughout their lifetime, which is also called customer lifetime value (CLTV).

Though you have to remember that the revenue every customer generates goes beyond the first sale. While a customer may bring in $20 of revenue by making their first purchase, but many customers will also go on to make more purchases in the future, which you need to consider as well.

So if a customer ends up buying five product on average, then each customer is worth $100 and that is CLTV for your brand.

To calculate CLTV, you need to know about two parameters:

  • What is the total number of customers who have bought your products or services
  • What is the total revenue generated

It’s best to choose a data range of over 12 months to analyse this data. Though, if you don’t have enough data, you can just go back 3 months as well

For example, if over the last 12 months, you made a revenue of $150,000 and you had over 1000 customers, then your CLTV will be:

$150,000/1000 = $150

While the above method is helpful when you have historical purchase data with you, if your business hasn’t started selling products yet, you can roughly estimate your CTLV as two to eight times the price of your initial conversion value.

So if your brand’s initial conversion value is $30, then a good benchmark for the CLTV would be anywhere between $60-$240.

2- Subtract refunds and cancellations

Now the next step is to evaluate how many of the customers ask for refunds or cancellations and subtract that from your calculated CTLV. If you have your CRM data with you, then you can accurately calculate refunds and cancellation rate from it. Though, in case you don’t have that data, you can consider 10% of the CLTV as the benchmark.

So, from our previous example, if the CLTV is $150, then the refund rate per customer will be 10% of CLTV, which is $15

3- Subtract the cost of goods sold

With this step, you need to deduct the cost of manufacturing and delivering your products from the CTLV. Of course, this will be different for online services and actual physical products.

If you offer online services, then you are paying for the servers to store and maintain your data. In the case of physical products, you should consider the warehousing and shipping costs.

For the sake of our example, we can consider the cost of goods sold as 10% of the CLTV calculated above, which will be $15.

4-  Subtract Overhead Costs

Next step is to consider all the overhead costs that your business has to pay, apart from the costs of the products you are selling. These overheads can include accounting fees, the software you use for your business, payroll for employees, and other utilities.

You need to subtract your overhead from your CLTV. On an average, you can consider the overhead cost as 30% of the CLTV. For our example, the overhead costs would be 30% of $150, which would be $45.

5- Subtract profitability

At this point, we have subtracted refunds, cost of producing goods, and other overheads from the total revenue earned from a single customer (CLTV).

Let’s stop for a second here and calculate where we are at:

CLTV – refunds and cancellations – the cost of goods – overheads

$150 – $15 – $15 – $45 = $75

So, half of the revenue that you generated from a customer goes into creating and delivering the products to them.

But does that mean you can spend the other half in acquiring a new customer? Sure, only if you want to make no profit at all and break even for every customer.

That is why, the last step is to evaluate how much of a profit margin you want to earn per product. The correct profit margin will depend on your industry, current cash flow situation, and your business model.

While for physical products, your profit margin will depend on the manufacturing costs, for digital products, an ideal profit margin would fall anywhere between 20-40% of the CTLV.

For our example, if we consider, 30% of the CLTV as the profit margin, then we would make $45 from every customer and that would leave $30 from the CLTV which we can use to acquire a new customer. Going by the industry standards, $30 is a more tolerable and realistic customer acquisition cost.

Note that, while you might be inclined to increase your profit to 40% of the CLTV, but that would be $65 which would only leave you with $15 to spend on acquiring a new customer. It is not enough and that is why it’s important to come up with a realistic number when doing these calculations.

In conclusion

By now, you should know how to calculate CAC and figure out how your business can afford to acquire a new customer. Though, you should remember that CAC doesn’t have to be accurate. You can start with an estimated CAC value and then modify it with time.

GUIDELINES TO DEVELOP A SUCCESSFUL DIGITAL BUSINESS PLATFORM

By | Digital Marketing | 3 Comments

The online business world is one of the rapidly growing and evolving digital platforms. To increase your company’s profits and to expand your business venture, development of a digital platform has become mandatory in today’s technologically advanced world. In order to create brand awareness and to gain recognition, it is necessary to associate your business with one of the growing and successful digital business platforms. Latest technology has made huge advancements in the business world to improve and ease up the business processes. IoT, AI, Cloud Computing and analytics are some of the recent advancements that have improved the digital business world in many ways. This amalgamation of technology and business has indeed benefited millions of business owners and companies.

Hundreds and thousands of international companies and business organizations are associating their businesses with these platforms to gain numerous benefits that never existed in the conventional business world. By utilizing the services and features offered by these platforms, many companies and corporations have successfully increased their operational efficiency and have modernized their business strategies and business prospects. One of the biggest advantage offered by these platforms is that they provide business organizations and customer acquisition cost with the ease to connect with various international companies and organizations which ultimately helps you in expanding your business venture in the global business sector and market. These digital platforms are advantageous in getting innovative business solutions and some of the best marketing strategies. Several digital platforms are known to provide their users and associates with a guaranteed higher level of customer satisfaction and high quality services to solve their business issues in a very cost-effective way.

Categories of business platforms:

Ever since the technological take-over of the conventional business world, the digital business world has been introduced with various types and kinds of digital platforms. Each type of digital platform offers a unique set of features and services depending upon nature of business it deals with. Some of the main types of business platforms are:

  • Online platform:

Such business portals facilitate the business organizations and companies in connecting with their potential customer’s i.e. sellers and buyers. The internet is filled with thousands of such platforms. Few good examples of this category are eBay, Amazon, Craigslist etc.

  • Mobile platform:

Mobile platforms are the most user friendly platforms as the business world is slowly shifting to the mobile marketing and mobile commerce. Such platforms provide an easily accessible business environment for mobile devices and other portable devices such as laptops, tablets and smartphones. Several digital marketplaces have created mobile platforms for their portals to ease up business processes and to enhance their growth rate.

  • Social platforms:

Social media has brought some drastic changes in the business world. These platforms are one of the easiest, simplest and cost-free way for business promotion and brand awareness. By simply creating your business profile on these platforms and uploading regular content you can expand your customer’s base. The probability of converting regular readers into potential customers has doubled in the recent years. Platforms like Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Quora are popular and widely used platforms for lead generation.

Digital business platforms can be divided into two broader categories, namely:

  • Business-to-Business (B2B) platforms which connect various international business organizations and companies with other business corporations. These portals facilitate and simplify business transactions and exchanges between different businesses.
  • Business-to-Consumers (B2C) platforms provide services to ease up transactions between the buyers and the sellers. These platforms connect the seller directly to its potential buyer and consumer.

Tips to create a successful digital business platform:

One of the key element to keep in mind in the creation of a business platform is to build some a business environment where you can promote your business values and your customers and users can benefit from these values. Strive to build a business network of people and business organizations which share and promote your business values. As these digital business platforms is the road to success for any business organization looking for opportunities to achieve its business goals and objectives and that too at a very low cost.

Business corporations which operate through digital platforms offer a lot different services to their users from the conventional business organizations. As such digitized organizations believe and promote completely different business values, they capitalize through different means, their way of conducting business activities is distinctive and they are run and led by creative leaders and individuals. These factors are challenging for any person who is creating his/her digital business platform. It is difficult to achieve excellence in the starting but it’s not like anything that you can’t handle. There are several successful digital platforms which started small but has now become a pioneer in the digital business world. This subject will be conferred later in this article. For now, here are some of the beneficial tips to help you in achieving your goals:

  • Use advanced and latest tools to make your portal innovative and modern.
  • Utilize the features and services offered by various social media platforms to promote your platform.
  • Find a potential and competent investor. It is one of the safest way to start a digital platform for most of the companies and corporations and it gives promising outcomes and profitable business opportunities.

Lastly, you can create a business platform on your own. This needs immense amount of operational and structural variations. The constantly evolving technology is one of the biggest challenge that many established and developing business platforms. As keeping up with new advancements require clear understanding of the business objectives and thorough research and study of latest developments before the integration of those advancements into any business platforms.

Examples of successful business portal:

To avoid the hassle and troubles of creating their own digital portal, many companies and organizations take the easy road and join the existing and successfully growing business portals. Every business platform is based on a different business model, some follow the business-to-business concepts while others practice business-to-consumer concepts and methods. Enlisted below are some the well-known and widely-used business portals of both the B2B and B2C categories:

  • Alibaba: is a Chinese e-commerce portal, which offers both B2B and B2C services. It has branched out into various categories of sub-portals and has association with various companies. Currently, the company is being operated through three main websites: Taobao, Tmall and com. This portal offers its users with a wide variety of services and features like online payment methods, cloud data storage, services for wholesale and retail businesses. Presently, Alibaba has successfully gained dominion in the digital business world.
  • eWorldTrade: is the latest addition in the digital business world. eWorldtrade the fastest growing business portal having association with hundreds and thousands of international and competent sellers, buyers, traders and suppliers of different markets and business sectors. This business portal has become one of the leading business portal in a very short time period. Its headquarters are situated in Dallas, America.
  • Amazon: is popularly known as the tech giant in the internet retailing world. It started as online bookstore but soon evolved into one of the largest retail and electronic commerce company. Today, amazon is one of the largest online company with numerous diverse subsidiaries. Amazon has also developed its own products and applications.
  • eBay: is multinational electronic commerce organizations that offers B2C and C2C services. This shopping site allows its users to sell and purchase a large variety of goods and items by connecting them directly to their potential customers and consumers. Like amazon, eBay has also branched into several subsidiaries.

Conclusion:

The above mentioned business portals are some of the renowned portals which have made a huge impact in the digital business world. To improve your digital platform you can study and gather information about the features and services offered by these platforms and can integrate similar features in your digital business portal. The success and recognition that these portals have gained now, was not achieved overnight, their founders put in their ceaseless efforts and hard work to make these portals successful.

Author Bio:

Gerry Wilson is a technology freak and a passionate blog writer who loves to write about technology/Apps/Business related articles. Follow @GerryyWilson on twitter for further details.

How a customer-centric service is the best way to market in a digital world

By | Customer Service | One Comment

“The key is when a customer walks away, thinking ‘Wow, I love doing business with them, and I want to tell others about the experience.’” – Shep Hyken

 

Corporate leaders, speakers, and gurus throughout the world give speeches on how important customer experience is to a particular company; going as far as saying that an average-rated customer experience is what is holding back a company’s growth.  A Walker survey reported that by 2020, customer experience will overtake price and product as the main differentiator. Companies focusing on customer service are shown to have seen more growth than companies which does not focus on being customer-centric but rather a product-centric one. In the same survey by Walker, 86% of the people reported that they will be willing to pay for a great customer experience.  Corporate leaders say that any aspect of your product and service can be duplicated, but customer experience is unique. In this day and age, gaining that advantage is not easy and it takes a lot of work. Here are a few ways being customer-centric can give an advantage and actually save you bucks on marketing.

 

  1. Reviews– These days, whenever someone has to buy a product or hire a service, he/she will surely search for it on the internet for more information regarding it. Internet is the main source of information for consumers to choose a brand or take recommendations from a friend regarding it. Search engines allow the option of seeing ratings given by previous consumers on a service. There are also plenty of websites on the internet such as Sitejabber and Trustpilot which allow users to give reviews on a company. If the company is customer-centric and has great customer support available, they will be able to ask for reviews of their company or users might give the review without asking. One such industry where reviews play an important role in influencing the purchase decision is Assignment Help. Word-of-Mouth is another form of marketing that a company only gets the benefits of if their prime focus is being customer-centric; that is one of the best ways a company can be marketed, a company makes their customers happy and tell other people about how great that company’s service is.

 

  1. Digital Platforms– There are tens of thousands of social websites and blogs to where people go and discuss about trends, ask about a product, or just seek an opinion. Platforms like Tumblr, Pinterest, and Reddit are great platforms where people seek to gain insight from a social community. Companies do try to push marketing agendas through these platforms but they do not get picked up so easy or backfire. If a customer is not satisfied with a company, he/she can trash it on such platforms leaving a bad impression on the potential customers; the opposite of it is true as well, authentic posts on such platforms can drive traffic to a company and boost their sales. This is part of social listening where the brands keep a tab on what is being posted about them on social media.

 

  1. Creating Competitiveness – In a survey by Kolsky, it showed that only 1 out of 26 unhappy customers complain, the rest do not return to buy. If a company is customer-centric, it would never happen as that company will be more focused and try to keep the customer as engaged as possible. As Seth Godin says,” “Any customer that walks away, disrespected and defeated, represents tens of thousands of dollars out the door, in addition to the failure of a promise the brand made in the first place. You can’t see it but it’s happening, daily.” Customers can destroy a company by opting to choose for service of another, the more a company focuses on its customers, more it will thrive. Marketing is not limited to advertising and sales, it is vast concept and taking care of one’s company base is one of the best ways to grow and market itself. – says Becky, marketing manager, from EssayWriter4U

 

  1. What’s In A Name– Everybody knows that Google and Xerox are huge brands, so much that we use the companies’ name as verbs in our day-to-day talks now. Bubble Wrap and Velcro go the same way. This is every marketer’s dream; to have their company achieve that level of status in marketing. We know that every name on this list had a unique product of that time, even if it might have been duplicated later. Only a unique product or service provider can reach that level again. Companies need to realize that to build a name, they have to be customer-centric. According to the survey by Kolsky, 72% of consumers will share a positive experience with 6 or more people. A company with a name like Thanks For The Help had an idea that the customers would be saying the same thing to them after experiencing their services. Amazon and Aldi are known for their customer satisfaction rate leading up to 90% at a time, which is huge for any company, much more for multinational giants. Many even prefer Amazon over other online retailers because of the customer experience they receive; we can safely say that it has become a differentiator for them and given an advantage over other companies.

 

Conclusion

We read and consume so much information about the ways companies go to market themselves. From spending millions on advertising campaigns to providing discounts and free trials, each year marketers try new methods to gain an edge over their competitor and capture the market. We need to look back in our shop, and realize that providing the best customer experience should be our objective, that is the prime tool to grow as a company and market ourselves. As said by Maya Angelou “People will forget what you said. They will forget what you did. But they will never forget how you made them feel.”

Soban Usmani is a marketing associate at BestOnlineAssignmentHelp. When he is not making sure that people around him are productive, he likes to watch thrillers.

LinkedIn Ads vs Facebook Ads: Which is better for B2B Marketing

By | B2B Marketing, Social Media | One Comment

As a marketing specialist or a business owner, you will probably face LinkedIn ads vs Facebook ads choice. Even having all digital marketing analytics at hand, it is hard to know which platform is the right one for your particular purpose. Without proper analysis and supportive data, this choice is deemed to be nothing more than mere luck.

Facebook has over 2 billion active users and outperforms LinkedIn four times. It seems that the right choice is obvious because Facebook ads will reach a greater audience. Moreover, Facebook now owns Instagram with over 1 billion active users, which is also an advantage. However, think whether the size of the audience determines the success of your venture’s advertising campaign? Perhaps, in your case, quality comes over quantity.

Therefore, before making a choice which social media to use in order to run your B2B advertising campaign, analyze what you expect to receive in the end. There is no universal answer to the question LinkedIn vs Facebook for business: what is better? It depends on your product, your brand, your content and your target audience among many other variables.

There are at least five things to consider before making a choice. They are the following:

  • Purpose of Social Media

Many specialists say that LinkedIn is better for B2B advertising because of the user intent. People register in this social network to gain particular career or business related outcomes. Facebook, instead, is for fun. LinkedIn promotes professional networking, collaboration, and business communication. It unites like-minded people and helps them find each other. If it was for B2C advertising, Facebook is the best tool to boost your sales. But if you seek for a business partner to order from you, Facebook may let you down. However, the fact that there are still business profiles in Facebook proves that work still happens there.

  • Whom Do You Target?

LinkedIn is great for targeting people based on their positions or companies. However, Facebook can help you reach your audience more precisely. There are much more targeting options embedded in it. You can choose combinations of filters to target a particular segment of the right audience. Facebook also offers a “lookalike audience.” It will find users similar to your seed audience. LinkedIn has a similar mechanism, but it does not work that good in a smaller audience.

  • Cost per Lead

The fact is that Facebook is cheaper than LinkedIn. However, many people lie on their profile on Facebook so your advertisement may reach the wrong people. LinkedIn offers better quality leads at a higher price. Costs make Facebook look more favorable but think what social media platform will be more efficient in terms of reaching the goal of your advertising campaign.

  • Types of Ads

Facebook has plenty of types of ads to choose from. They include canvas, carousel, video, lead ads, etc. LinkedIn offers only basic types such as text, lead ads, sponsored content, and sponsored inMail. However, you should think about what is better for your business exactly. Simple is better sometimes. But if you are looking for something more visual, Facebook should be your choice.

  • Advertising Technology

Facebook beats LinkedIn in terms of technology. It is larger and keeps tons of data. You do not need to tell anything about your interests, Facebook will form its judgment about you based on your clicks. Therefore, it is an advertisement that seeks people based on their search for similar ideas, groups, etc. This is a powerful tool for connecting prospective B2B partners. Probably, LinkedIn will employ these technologies in the future, but for the time being, matched audience targeting launched on this platform does not make it up for the mechanisms offered by Facebook.

There comes a conclusion that there is no clear answer about what platform is better. Facebook and LinkedIn use different tools and techniques, while some of them are unique and form a competitive advantage of each platform. You should leverage the knowledge you have about these social media and the goals you intend to reach by your advertising campaign in order to make the right choice.

 

Bryan Davis is a professional writer at custom writing who has been successfully providing content writing services to businesses and independent customers for several years in line. He finds inspiration in writing and promoting education services for international students in the U.S., Canada, and Australia. In this article, he studied the problem of B2B social media advertising and presented several criteria that could help businesses in making their investment choices.