Voy Media Entrepreneur Scholarship

Many young entrepreneurs dream of owning a business, running a website or starting a mobile app but have limited funds to start. With the hurdle of student fees and homework, many student entrepreneurs have no choice but to forestall their dreams.

The Voy Media Entrepreneur Scholarship was created to help students jumpstart their businesses while in school. Voy Media a Facebook advertising agency believes in helping passionate, hardworking, and talented students achieve their dream of starting their own business.

Scholarship Award

Voy Media will award one (1) $2,500 scholarship to each winner determined by our judges. A total of four (4) scholarships will be awarded for each calendar year. This scholarship is designed to help young entrepreneurs afford the rising cost of education and help them along the road to entrepreneurship.

The scholarship will be awarded in check form, made payable directly to the university/school that the winners are from.

Scholarship Deadline

The deadline for the 2020 scholarships are April 30, 2023 and September 30, 2023.

Eligibility Requirements

Any current college student or incoming freshman enrolled in an undergraduate or graduate degree program. Student must be enrolled at an accredited college, university or trade school. No major or trade requirements. All students are welcome.

You must submit a 500-1,000 word essay on the below topic to [email protected] by midnight of the scholarship deadline.


Since it was created, the Internet has both helped and complicated the rise of entrepreneurship. How would you leverage the Internet to develop a business? In addition, how would you manage the increased competition and other complexities that an online marketplace produces?

(2017) winners have been announced. Florida State, California State, University of Washington and The University Of Manitoba

(2018) winners have been announced. Hartford University, Williams College, University of Virginia and The University Of Florida

(2019) winners have been announced.  University of Texas at Austin and Lehigh University

(2020) winners have been announced.  Brooklyn College and University of Connecticut

(2021) winners have been announced.  Binghamton University and Seattle University

(2022) winners have been announced.  Adding soon

What are you waiting for?

Work With Us